Alexandrite

New 20ct rough Alexandrite in the process of deciding on method of cutting.
Fine colour change

20130213-221230.jpg

20130213-221240.jpg

The blow Alexandrite after being pre formed, ready to be cut and polished

20130113-090046.jpg

20130113-090123.jpg

We have just acquired a rough 8ct Alexanderite from Madagascar.
I would like to take you through the whole process, first sawing and then pre form and cutting and polishing. The camera doesn’t capture the green, unless I use photo shop which I have no clue how to use.

We expect a stone of about 2.50 -3cts good quality gem.
Wish me luck 🙂

Ok. This piece turned absolutely stunning! Sorry got sold even before I could get a nice picture for my blog.

Leave a Reply

