Hotel Reviews

20131228-065322.jpg

20131228-065335.jpg

20131228-065344.jpg

20131228-065351.jpg

The Ascot Beijing
I was staying only for two days in Beijing, it was a quick business trip.
The hotel was quite nice, the apartment is what I had expected from my previous stays at Ascot in KL Malaysia. I booked the hotel through booking.com. One thing I was surprised to note that when I arrived I was booked for bed only and not bb basis which was on the booking.com site. Nevertheless l enjoyed my stay. They did not have the studio apartment so I was automatically upgraded to the two bedroom apartment which is much bigger and better, but they had locked one of the bedrooms, in KL they would not have done this. Whilst in KL I Always stay at Ascot on Penang road over looking the KLCC towers.

Beijing Ascot service was good, reception was very friendly, good English. House keeping it was expected didn’t speak a word of English. I had a time to explain to the I needed the room air con a bit warmer as it was winter. Finally sorted out.
Yes I will stay here again when in Beijing.

Over all i would give it a 4 out of 5 stars.

20131228-070853.jpg

20131228-070904.jpg

20131228-070918.jpg

20131228-071006.jpg

The Oriental Bay international Hotel Beijing

I stayed here for about 10 days in suite whilst on business.
The lobby was quite grand, restaurant layout was nice, no time to check the pool, sauna etc.
Staff were pleasant and most of them spoke English, the senior ones did anyway.
Carpets need a change on the floors, my suite was nice but the hotel needs new sofas, carpets
Etc etc. it served my purpose just for business. The view out of my room was the worst as you can see above. Food at the restaurant was a 2 out of 5, not Halal or Kosher food. So I just ate noodles, croissants and cereals. A friend booked me in as it was close to his place.

No I would not want stay here again.

Overall I would give it 3 out of 5

Leave a Reply

